Louisiana and South Carolina Are Now the 28th and 29th USA States To Allow Permitless Carrying of Concealed Firearms

Two more states have now been added to the majority of states in the USA which allow the concealed carry of firearms without the need for a permit or license from the government.

Louisiana Gov. Jeff Landry signed Bill 1 into law March 5, 2024 (effective July 4, 2024) and South Carolina Gov. Henry McMaster signed Bill H. 3594 into law March 7, 2024 (effective immediately), bringing the total number of constitutional carry states to 29 allowing anyone 18 and older who is eligible to own a handgun to carry it concealed in public without a permit.

[ Read the SemperVerus article, Nebraska Is Now the 27th USA State That Allows Permitless Carrying of Concealed Firearms ]

Read thereload.com articles for more information on these laws here and here.

[ Read the SemperVerus article, USA State Constitutions Providing for Armed Self-Defense ]

The 29 Constitutional Carry states now are

  1. Alabama
  2. Alaska
  3. Arkansas
  4. Arizona
  5. Florida
  6. Georgia
  7. Idaho
  8. Indiana
  9. Iowa
  10. Kansas
  11. Kentucky
  12. Louisiana
  13. Maine
  14. Mississippi
  15. Missouri
  16. Montana
  17. Nebraska
  18. New Hampshire
  19. North Dakota
  20. Ohio
  21. Oklahoma
  22. South Carolina
  23. South Dakota
  24. Tennessee
  25. Texas
  26. Utah
  27. Vermont
  28. West Virginia
  29. Wyoming.

[ Read articles in the SemperVerus category of the 2nd Amendment ]

Invite SemperVerus® to present its 5 life-changing success-generating components—prepare, aware, be, know, do—to your organization to inspire and motivate your members.

Join the SemperVerus Brotherhood™!